GorTeX
First Post
Could you cite a page number for this? I need to have concrete rules, and having to specify a use for an object in one of the books would certainly do... I agree that common sense seems to say that this is a loophole that shouldn't work, but in a hard rules situation, I don't have room for interpretations. Thanks.
see page 235 of the PHB: Pact Blade
one of the specials says:
Special: You do not gain your weapon proficiency bonus to the attack roll when using a pact blade as an implement.
(this last part added by me, but re-read the keyword section of the PHB--page 55-56--if you don't believe my answer)
Question: When do you use the pact blade as an implement?
Answer: When the power you are using has the Implement Keyword.