Adamantine Addict
First Post
Hi folks,
here's my problem:
I've advanced a dragon turtle to 26HD. The original one (MM p.88) has 12HD and deals 12d12 (fire) with its breath weapon. Does my advanced turtle really deal 26d12 with its breath weapon? In combination with the maximize breath [Metabreath-Feat] (Draconomicon p. 71) it deals a devastating damage of 156! Would be a killer for CR 15...
Is that how it works. Or is there any official rule, I'm not able to find?
Thanks for any help
here's my problem:
I've advanced a dragon turtle to 26HD. The original one (MM p.88) has 12HD and deals 12d12 (fire) with its breath weapon. Does my advanced turtle really deal 26d12 with its breath weapon? In combination with the maximize breath [Metabreath-Feat] (Draconomicon p. 71) it deals a devastating damage of 156! Would be a killer for CR 15...
Is that how it works. Or is there any official rule, I'm not able to find?
Thanks for any help