Had something come up last weekend that I would like clarification on.
Wizard PC cast knock on a chest containing a Greater Glyph of Warding (Slay Living) cast upon it. I wasn't sure how to handle the situation, so I ruled that the PC would have a 1% chance of being affected by the glyph. Of course the PC, who I allowed to roll his own fate, rolled a 01 and was affected by the Glyph. PC failed save and was killed.
How does this type of spell work when a ranged spell is cast on the object it's protecting?
Thanks,
Kreln
Wizard PC cast knock on a chest containing a Greater Glyph of Warding (Slay Living) cast upon it. I wasn't sure how to handle the situation, so I ruled that the PC would have a 1% chance of being affected by the glyph. Of course the PC, who I allowed to roll his own fate, rolled a 01 and was affected by the Glyph. PC failed save and was killed.
How does this type of spell work when a ranged spell is cast on the object it's protecting?
Thanks,
Kreln