LE vs. N: Lawful Evil Victorious!

Sigh...ranged attacks into grapples suck. However - since I think we can assume that Alice and Dos don't know what will happen if Trace fails her save, there is no in-game reason to ditch the summoning yet. They'll both stay put and hope for better accuracy with these fire-bombs.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Round 283

Both bombs hit Trace again!

Trace is drained of all intelligence and survives death. (Rolled 23 Fort save). Her skin turns yellow and her bug-like eyes turn hollow and lifeless. She moves to 25N75E30Z.

The plant 'runs' to 30N90E.
 

Not likeing the look of this at all (much less what could be a fair fight, Alice dismisses the summoning and moves to 45n 90e 40z).
OOC: Rules Q: if Alice has to be in range of the summoning to dismiss it, but only one of the summoned creatures is within 35', what's the results of dismissing the effect?
 

Round 284

OOC: If the effect is in two distant spots, the caster is not within range of the effect and cannot dismiss the spell. The effect has to come back together so the caster can be within range of each creature.

Trace and Dos are sent back to Hell, where they will continue their fight off-screen.

The plant moves to 35N90E and sprays dust at Alice. It covers Alice (rolled 16 touch), but she resists its effects! (Rolled 23 Fort save)
 

Alice is really, really not liking this thing. She moves to 85n 90e 40z, then uses her final produce flame and bombs away.
 


OOC: Hmm...rather than do three rounds of fire that won't kill it...

Alice moves to 90n 50e 60z and waits for the draw, rather than risk getting mulched.
 

OOC: It should have been a draw last round anyway - neither Alice nor the plant have been hurt in the last five rounds. Too bad, the advespa would have got the record for the most dangerous monster!

Round 285 after Alice misses with the fire - the result is a draw!

An eight foot tall flightless bird moves to 55N70E.

Next up for LE: a bloodbag imp. (FF) It goes first in round 286 and can change into a raven or a boar.
 

Beorn the Bloodbag Imp enters the arena and awkwardly flaps to 55n 15e 30z, the better to survey his giant avian opponent.
[next round: close enough to the bird to use Wounding Curse, though staying out of reach]
 

Round 286

The bird moves to 55N20E.

Round 287: Beorn moves to 55N20E30Z and casts the curse.

The bird resists! (Rolled 26 Fort save) It stays where it is.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top