Light Shield ambiguity

cdera

First Post
Ok, I was building a polearm master fighter the other day. Now, I realize that a polearm is a two-handed weapon. However, a light shield is defined as not taking up the hand slot and only being attatched to the "arms slot." So in theory, you could use a light shield w/ a polearm?

This is interesting because of the feat shield push in conjunction with some of the polearm master abilities like the threatening reach stance. (Reaching Stance MP 31) Does that mean that because I have a shield equipped, that I can use the shield push talent even though I'm attacking with my polearm? I have yet to see an errata for the feats.

Thanks.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Ok, I was building a polearm master fighter the other day. Now, I realize that a polearm is a two-handed weapon. However, a light shield is defined as not taking up the hand slot and only being attatched to the "arms slot." So in theory, you could use a light shield w/ a polearm?

Light Shield: You need to use your shield hand to wield a light shield properly. You can still use that hand to hold another item, to climb, or the like. However, you can’t use your shield hand to make attacks.

-Hyp.
 



Remove ads

Top