LN cleric and summon spells

FreeTheSlaves

Adventurer
Okey dokey, here's the situation.

LN cleric of a LN god, spontaneous healing and turning undead.

Pg. 32 "A cleric can't cast spells of an alignment opposed to his own or diety's."

Pg. 259 summon monster tells of the descriptors with the rat being a Lawful and Evil spell.

Now there is some debate over whether this LN cleric can summon a LE ape. His diety has LG, LN and LE worshippers and is about being Lawful.:rolleyes:

In regard to pg. 32 does that mean for a LN cleric to not be able to cast CN spells, all non-LN spells or all L? spells?

Yes this is a stink topic that you can ignore.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Going by the pg.32 rule, a LN cleric of an LN deity would be unable to summon any creatures with a Chaotic descriptor. Anything else is fine.
 


Remove ads

Top