Patlin
Explorer
I had no luck doing a search on this, so forgive me if it's been discussed to death.
The feat reads "Select any maneuver from the chosen discipline for which you meet the prerequisite." Mountain Tombstone Strike, which is roughly equivalent to a 9th level spell, has no prerequisites. Surely it cannot be intended that a first level character can gain access to a 9th level martial strike by taking one feat?
I will of course house rule this possibility into oblivion if it exists, but perhaps this glaring error suggests I don't understand something about the feat. Am I missing something?
The feat reads "Select any maneuver from the chosen discipline for which you meet the prerequisite." Mountain Tombstone Strike, which is roughly equivalent to a 9th level spell, has no prerequisites. Surely it cannot be intended that a first level character can gain access to a 9th level martial strike by taking one feat?
I will of course house rule this possibility into oblivion if it exists, but perhaps this glaring error suggests I don't understand something about the feat. Am I missing something?