So, last night I ran an encounter with a Medusa. During the combat, after a player was turned to stone, the other players asked if they could end their turn closing their eyes and then start their next turn by opening their eyes so they could not be affected by the Medusa on her turn and also so that they would not have any penalties to their attacks on their turn. The group felt that in both cases it was a free action and we couldn't find any rules on this.
Has this come up before? How would you handle it? Is this legal? What is the best way to handle it?
Thanks.
Has this come up before? How would you handle it? Is this legal? What is the best way to handle it?
Thanks.


