2000AD Minimum Dice pool when making a check

Andrew Dixon

Villager
Was running some new players through a combat last night and due to combination of range increments and Cover, they only had a 2 dice pool to hit a 14 Ranged Defense, they wanted to keep LUC for later in the fight so were obviously going to miss

Rules state that:
A character’s maximum dice pool cannot be reduced to lower than 3d6, no matter how low their grade, though an NPC’s or a monster’s dice pool can.

The question therefore is, is there a minimum dice pool?
Would their pool have been 3d6 rather than 2d6?
 

Morrus

Well, that was fun
Staff member
Their maximum dice pool. Not their dice pool. A grade 5’s maximum dice pool is 5d6. It means a grade 2 character’s maximum dice pool is still 3d6, not 2d6.
 

Advertisement

Top