Plane Sailing
Astral Admin - Mwahahaha!
I was just reading the FAQ and my attention was drawn to an example on p23 when explaining what magic can affect golems. The passage in question says this
I've highlighted the strange bit. As I read the rules Teleport can *only* transport willing creatures, or objects (and objects can get a Will ST to resist if attended or something like that).
This says that someone who isn't willing gets a saving throw to resist (but no SR).
Are they just making up something that is completely wrong, or is teleport better than I thought it was ("Come with me up 400ft")
Cheers
Teleport: The spell resistance entry for the various versions
of the teleport spell is “no,” at least for creatures. Note that
when you’re using the teleport spell, you teleport yourself and
other willing creatures. Unless you can command the golem
(and you probably don’t unless you created the golem), it
probably isn’t willing to accompany you and would receive a
saving throw to resist.
I've highlighted the strange bit. As I read the rules Teleport can *only* transport willing creatures, or objects (and objects can get a Will ST to resist if attended or something like that).
This says that someone who isn't willing gets a saving throw to resist (but no SR).
Are they just making up something that is completely wrong, or is teleport better than I thought it was ("Come with me up 400ft")

Cheers