Mounted Combat, Charge question...

Unless the rider and mount have the same reach it's not possible within the RAW for you both to get a charge attack against the same opponent.

I don't see where your getting this from. Did you read the quotes I wrote out of the PHB? They explicitly state that you and your mount attack on a charge. Furthermore you aren't the one who's charging; your mount is. You can take a move action and a standard attack in the round your mount charges.

Finally another important consideration is precedent. You could do it in all previous editions of D&D, and it is widely accepted that you should be able to do it. Therefore if I were your DM, I'd have to see some very convincing proof otherwise before I would rule that you can't.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Remove ads

Top