Multiple attack Q

JonnyFive

First Post
Got a quick question that i can't find the rule on.
say i have a base attack of +13, and i have 2 goblins infrount of me, coult i target the first one with the first attack and then the second one with the other 2, and what would the penilties be, if any?

now what if i was 10ft from the goblins using a bow? would there be any penilties?

thanks for all yer time
J5
 

log in or register to remove this ad

You should have 3 attacks at BAB +13/+8/+3. With the full attack action, you can divide those attacks between any targets, and there's no penalty for doing so. From the SRD under "Combat I: Full-Round Actions":

Full Attack
If you get more than one attack per round because your base attack bonus is high enough, because you fight with two weapons or a double weapon or for some special reason you must use a full-round action to get your additional attacks. You do not need to specify the targets of your attacks ahead of time. You can see how the earlier attacks turn out before assigning the later ones.
 

JonnyFive said:
say i have a base attack of +13, and i have 2 goblins infrount of me, coult i target the first one with the first attack and then the second one with the other 2, and what would the penilties be, if any?

Absolutely.

Full Attack
If you get more than one attack per round because your base attack bonus is high enough, because you fight with two weapons or a double weapon or for some special reason you must use a full-round action to get your additional attacks. You do not need to specify the targets of your attacks ahead of time. You can see how the earlier attacks turn out before assigning the later ones.


So there's no penalty for changing targets. You'd get an attack at +13 on the first goblin.

Then you can decide whether you want to take your next attack (at +8) on the first or second goblin.

After that, you can decide where your third attack (at +3) goes.

It's exactly the same with a bow.

-Hyp.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top