youspoonybard
First Post
Hi! I had an ... interesting situation come up in our game session today.
A 2nd level Warforged fighter (with the Adamantine Body feat) fell victim to a Color Spray by a Sorceror. Said Sorceror's Raven familiar proceeded to start, and next round complete, a Coup-de-Grace. Since the Raven deals 1d2 - 4 damage or so, even the critical did but one damage - which was absorbed by the Adamantine Body's DR 2 / adamantine.
Does the fighter have to make a Fortitude save to avoid dying? Reading over the rules, I said yes - the attack hits, it automatically crits, and if the fighter survived the damage (0, so he did that quite easily) he must make a Fortitude save (DC 10 + damage dealt = 10) or perish.
He thought this seemed odd, and so I agreed, after the fact, to see what input the community had in this situation.
Thanks!
A 2nd level Warforged fighter (with the Adamantine Body feat) fell victim to a Color Spray by a Sorceror. Said Sorceror's Raven familiar proceeded to start, and next round complete, a Coup-de-Grace. Since the Raven deals 1d2 - 4 damage or so, even the critical did but one damage - which was absorbed by the Adamantine Body's DR 2 / adamantine.
Does the fighter have to make a Fortitude save to avoid dying? Reading over the rules, I said yes - the attack hits, it automatically crits, and if the fighter survived the damage (0, so he did that quite easily) he must make a Fortitude save (DC 10 + damage dealt = 10) or perish.
He thought this seemed odd, and so I agreed, after the fact, to see what input the community had in this situation.
Thanks!