Sacrosanct
Legend
The current state of players has zero bearing on whether a rule exists or not. If you feel ignored, it's probably because you have refused to address the actual point I made. Or you insist on making dishonest statements like this.
The part where it specifically says natural weapons count as weapons in the monster manual.In what way is "unarmed attacks and natural attacks do not count as weapons" ambiguous? That seems pretty clear. And it's been repeated many times. So what part of THAT sentence is confusing you, exactly?
The part where it specifically says natural weapons count as weapons in the monster manual.![]()
No. Most people do not sift through Sage Advice. They download the errata document at best. There are some people who religiously read Sage Advice and understand each side of the discussion, but those people are quite the minority.If something more recent comes out and clarifies an issue with unambiguous and clear intent, do you normally place more weight on the older phrase before things were clarified? I mean, you do you, but I'd posit most people look at the most recent rulings.
Speaking of ignoring questions, no one has bothered to answer the one I've posed this entire time.
What part of "unarmed attacks are not considered weapons" is vague, or ambiguous. Because every time I say the rule is settled because Jeremy has said that SEVERAL times on various forms of communication, folks keep disagreeing.
So why not answer it ? All you do is complain how you don't agree with it, or how not everyone is on Twitter, which isn't the point I've argued at all. The only thing I've said is that it's a settled rule. Because it is. That is not under dispute, and your inference that it is because some people haven't seen it is fundamentally flawed for reasons I gave above.
So how about answering my question I've been asking for a long time, if you want people to answer questions.
Starting at 2nd level, when you hit a creature with a melee weapon attack, you can expend one paladin spell slot to deal radiant damage to the target, in addition to the weapon’s damage. The extra damage is 2d8 for a 1st-level spell slot, plus 1d8 for each spell level higher than 1st, to a maximum o f 5d8. The damage increases by 1d8 if the target is an undead or a fiend.
Once on each o f your turns when you make a weapon attack, you can make another attack with the same weapon against a different creature that is within 5 feet o f the original target and within range of your weapon.
No. Most people do not sift through Sage Advice. They download the errata document at best. There are some people who religiously read Sage Advice and understand each side of the discussion, but those people are quite the minority.
I just checked with a local AL DM.
He says no problem.