New (corrected) FAQ

shilsen

Adventurer
I just downloaded the latest version of the FAQ from the WotC site, and I see that the much-ridiculed rulings about the Pixie Rogue1 (with the contractory line "Thus, your pixie would have 1 Hit Dice: one from his race, and one from his class level.") and Shapechange (claiming that you used the new shape's HD, even though the answer began by saying that you used your own) have both been corrected. Looks like there's at least a little quality control happening where the FAQ is concerned.

Anyone notice errors in the new answers? I did a quick skim and didn't catch anything.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Not that I would necessarily pick up any errors even if I did read it, but given the level and number of errors identified by members of these boards, I gave up reading the FAQ some time ago on the basis that it was just plain wrong in many circumstances.

If I start seeing better feedback, then I might resume.

But good to know that a couple of obvious errors/contradictions have been sorted.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top