ZEITGEIST Newbie Problems and Questions

Caracle

Villager
Hello, I'll start by saying that I have probably made some slightly ill-advised choices. Namely, I plan to have the Zeitgeist AP be my first actual long-form Campaign as a DM. Second, is that one of my players is a total newbie, another only did dungeon crawls, and the third has about as much experience as I do, which in the grand scheme of things is lackluster.

I chose Zeitgeist for a few reasons;
1) My players spoke loud and clear that they wanted an intrigue or mystery, and loved Moon Over Greymoor when I ran it for them
2) I want to run a premade campaign because my homemade homebrew setting is.... bad. largely because I don't know what kind of stuff I need to put in there. I need the training wheels of an AP.
3) It seems to be the best quality AP that digs deep into RP and worldbuilding, and doesnt make me completely rewrite whole entire chase scenes using cobbled together mechanics so my party doesnt spend 4 hours doing the same exact thing (looking at Waterdeep: Dragon Heist)

I'll be running 5e, and have purchased the first 3 adventures, but want to wait to see if my players like the AP before purchasing the rest.

We have done a basic session 0, and for the most part I'm confident I can work with what I understand, but there are a couple of conundrums I'm stuck on.