The quote:I still can't tell if you're arguing or agreeing, lol.
Just to clarify, do you think the Barbarian has to give up a complete round in order to end their rage under the new rules as per the OP interpretation?
"The Rage lasts until the end of your next turn, and it ends early if you don Heavy Armor or have the Incapacitated condition. If your Rage is still active on your next turn, you can extend the Rage for another round by doing one or more of the following"
This sentence gives the Barbarian the ability to extend their rage, but as the statement is "can", it is not a mandate. The barbarian can choose to extend their rage, or they can choose not to.