WOIN O.L.D. Spells & Skills Question

Len

Prodigal Member
According to the rules you can use multiple magic skills to cast a spell (to combine two or more different effects):
You can use more than one skill or secret in a spell beyond the two in a basic cantrip.
My question is, how many skill dice do you get for a spell using two skills? Is it the sum of the two skills, or the greater of the two, or the lesser?
 

Shaun Palmer

Villager
I've been running games using the lesser, otherwise players could throw in a random skill that they are good at to gain more dice.
 

Morrus

Well, that was fun
Staff member
You only ever ushe one skill in a dice pool. You would use the skill in which you’d spent the most MP in enhancements. In a tie, choose.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Len

Advertisement

Top