Occupying the same space as a conjuration

FadedC

First Post
So does anyone have any thought on if you can end your turn in the same space as a conjuration you can move through? For example can I summon a guardian of the faith (cleric daily 1) on an allied square? so that anyone moving up to him to attack him gets smacked when they end their turn?

The only evidence I can see that would suggest you can is that the spirit of health power (cleric utility 22) grants a power to players in the same space as it.
 

log in or register to remove this ad


Danceofmasks said:
The Spirit of Health doesn't occupy a square, though.

Good point. It's still a bit unclear to me if you can stop in a conjured creature's space but that may make me thing that you cannot. Makes guardian spirit much less good if that is true.
 



Traken said:
Due to the errata, conjurations do not occupy a square unless stated. So you could indeed end in the same square as most conjurations.

This still confuses me. Flaming Sphere needs to target an unoccupied square, but does that mean it occupies the square?

My gut reaction is yes, but ... I'm not 100% sure.

Conjurations [Revision]
Player’s Handbook, page 59
Replace the second paragraph with “Unless a power description says otherwise, a conjuration cannot be attacked or physically affected, and a conjuration does not occupy any squares.”
 


Mort_Q said:
This still confuses me. Flaming Sphere needs to target an unoccupied square, but does that mean it occupies the square?

My gut reaction is yes, but ... I'm not 100% sure.
This has been subject to some debate. I'm of the opinion that turning Flaming Sphere into Flaming Donut is silly, and the spell's effect should occupy a square... but RAW, it's a damage effect with a "safe zone" in its center.

The upshot is: needs better errata. :\

Cheers, -- N
 

Traken said:
Due to the errata, conjurations do not occupy a square unless stated. So you could indeed end in the same square as most conjurations.

I did catch that, it seems like most conjurations do occupy a square though....or at least most of the ones I've looked at (mostly cleric ones).

Flaming sphere is kind of wizard, I think I'd personally have to rule that it burns it's own square too, but by the RAW that doesn't seem to be the case.
 

Remove ads

Top