Paragons of the Burning Sky manuscript/draft [updated 29 May]

Morrus

Well, that was fun
Staff member
For those interested, I've attached the current manuscript for Paragons of the Burning Sky.

It's important to note that this is very much a draft copy; it's my own first attempt at writing 4E mechanics, and as such is fairly unbalanced as it is. Comments are welcomed!

You'll note it's still in the revision stage (and as such you can see notes and alterations on it). It's by no means a final product; however I'm aware that some of you are interested in this manuscript and others have offered to help with it, so here it is for your viewing pleasure.

Just don't mock me too much... it's my first time! At least now you can see why I pay other people to do this stuff. :)

[Edit - updated with some of the suggestions below].
[Edit 2 - updated again with some of RW's suggestions].
[Edit 3 - updated May 28]
[Edit 4 - updated May 29 with "Sights of Dassen"]

Attachments

• paragons.pdf
    512 KB · Views: 299
Last edited:

renau1g

First Post
Comments: (Still WIP, I accidentally hit submit)

[sblock=Aspirant of the West Wind]
I'd suggest changing the entrance requirement from Dex to a monk. Multi-attackers (like TWF barbarian) would benefit greatly from this PP. My half-orc TWF barbarian would add around 6 or so damage each attack with it as is.

The powers should likely have Implement keyword so it scales properly.

Like Lightning - I'd add something like Effect: you move double your speed (or shift double your speed)[/sblock]

[sblock=Biomancer]
I'd add "or fall" at the end of the Altered Limbs wording.

Implement keywords to the powers.

Horroble Visage, Melee touch - maybe should be Melee 1 to keep in line with other powers

Level 12 utility seems underpowered as a Daily. I'd change to encoutner as the Electric Storm power for the previous PP is actually more powerful granting the +2 to all defenses

Massive Secretion should likely be daily, not encounter. [/sblock]