Paralysis


log in or register to remove this ad

Bauglir said:
How do people find out something like that?

I mean it's not like they can ask the whale..


I don't know. I'm not a marinebiologist .. I just saw a show (or several actually) about whales, dolphins and porpoises.
 

Great - we all agree on the opinion.

Now can anyone find any rule or ruling that supports it from a quasi-official source?


I love it when I'm proven wrong, but I equally love proving others wrong :)
 

Tilla the Hun (work) said:
Great - we all agree on the opinion.

Now can anyone find any rule or ruling that supports it from a quasi-official source?

Well, you can hold your DMs head under water and ask him to breathe that would sorta prove your point.

Or you can go all scientific about it and search for articles on the web about it.

Eg I found this quote at www.babycenter.com

• Don't put a baby less than 6 months old under the water. Although infants naturally hold their breath under water, they continue to swallow.
 

Someone with too much time please check the FAQ/Sage advice, this was answered once... positively, e.g. you can hold your breath while paralyzed.
 

Darklone said:
Someone with too much time please check the FAQ/Sage advice, this was answered once... positively, e.g. you can hold your breath while paralyzed.

You called?

This is from the 3e FAQ, but paralysis as an effect hasn't changed for 3.5, so it should be relevant:

Q: Can a paralyzed person voluntarily stop breathing (if submerged) to avoid drowning?
A: Yes. A paralyzed creature is unable to move or take physical actions, but holding one’s breath is not a physical action for game purposes.
 

Remove ads

Top