Polymorph Self

zane

First Post
Is there any limit to what a spellcaster can Polymorph Self into? It states that they may change as many times as they would like while the spell lasts, but allowing them to assume any creature they wish seems too powerful?
Thanks.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Yes, there was a huge errata in Tome & Blood (also found in the Psionics Handbook errata, altho it refers to the psionic power, the text is pretty much the same).

Basically you cannot change forms anymore (only once upon casting).
You are limited to creatures with equal or lower hit dice than your own HD or 15 HD, whichever is lower.
You are limited to creatures, that are not outsiders, undead, constructs or elements (unless you are of that type yourself).

Bye
Thanee
 

Remove ads

Top