Potions: standard action to retreave and drink or just drink

Moon-Lancer

First Post
This is a pretty simple question. The standard action to drink a potion. Does that include retrieving that potion, or is drinking a potion more reasonably a full round action, a move to retrieve and a standard to drink?
 

log in or register to remove this ad


I make the characters have a special potion holder on their belt/battle-harness that can hold 6 potions. These potions can be retrieved and drunk with 1 action. They have similar holders for scrolls, wands, etc

edit- er, I should mention that the party members have quick draw, and we decided this would allow them to use that feat to retrieve the item so they could spend and action drinking it.
 
Last edited:



lottrbacchus said:
I make the characters have a special potion holder on their belt/battle-harness that can hold 6 potions. These potions can be retrieved and drunk with 1 action. They have similar holders for scrolls, wands, etc

edit- er, I should mention that the party members have quick draw, and we decided this would allow them to use that feat to retrieve the item so they could spend and action drinking it.

yeah, umm, what is "1 action?" you using 3.0 rules there?
 

Remove ads

Top