Yup, I've seen several posts arguing that you cannot benefit from several applications of protection from elements since it's still the same spell and thus wouldn't stack.amethal said:Almost definitely.
(Although, this being the internet, I have seen the occasional poster try and argue that by their interpretation of the RAW this can't be done)
I don't recall seeing such a Sage ruling, but I do know that the original designers allowed them to stack, even though this seems to be disallowed by the "Same Effect with Differing Results" rule which (despite the title) addresses "The same spell can sometimes produce varying effects if applied to the same recipient more than once."Ogrork the Mighty said:IIRC, there was a ruling on this recently in either the FAQ or from the Sage. I think the ruling was yes, you can can do it.