welby
First Post
from magic of faerun book. Using the feat can I cast a spell, then counterspell (using my turn from the following round) in the same round? Or, once I have cast a spell, is the feat all but useless until the beginning of the following round?
Ex.
Round 1
x casts
y moves
a attempts to cast
x counterspells
z moves
Round 2
x misses his turn due to counterspell from last turn
y moves
a attempts to cast
x counterspells again using the feat
z moves
etc..........
My DM ruled that this was an ungodly powerful feat and I wouldn't be able to cast two spells in the first round. IE. once I've cast, I cannot elect to counterspell. I just don't see it's use if this is the way it works. Thoughts?
Ex.
Round 1
x casts
y moves
a attempts to cast
x counterspells
z moves
Round 2
x misses his turn due to counterspell from last turn
y moves
a attempts to cast
x counterspells again using the feat
z moves
etc..........
My DM ruled that this was an ungodly powerful feat and I wouldn't be able to cast two spells in the first round. IE. once I've cast, I cannot elect to counterspell. I just don't see it's use if this is the way it works. Thoughts?