Mephistopheles
First Post
I sent this in to custserv for verification.
Yes they do. Haste and spells with similar Target specifications don't create a singular effect, they create a separate effect on each recipient.
The shape it takes must be one contiguous area. Good Gaming!
*Please quote this email in any reply.*
*******************************************
Chris
Customer Service Department
Wizards of the Coast
1-800-324-6496
*******************************************
-----Original Message-----
From: <snip>
Sent: Friday, July 23, 2004 12:35 AM
To: Wizards Customer Service
Subject: Game rules question - Dungeons & Dragons/Forgotten Realms
Feedback
Game rules question - Dungeons & Dragons/Forgotten Realms Feedback
From: <snip>
For spells with shapeable areas, such as Forbiddance and Fire Storm, is the shaped area or effect required to be contiguous or can it be split amongst multiple disjoint areas?
Sent to: custserv@wizards.com
Eraslin said:For example, if you dispel someone's haste the remainder of the targets of the haste still keep theirs -- or do they?
Yes they do. Haste and spells with similar Target specifications don't create a singular effect, they create a separate effect on each recipient.