Question about Special Attacks and Standard Actions

Generally, only special forms of attack (trip, grapple, disarm, etc) can be substituted for an attack. If it says it requires 'a standard action,' you unfortunately cannot do it.

Although that might make a good epic feat.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

the Jester said:
Generally, only special forms of attack (trip, grapple, disarm, etc) can be substituted for an attack. If it says it requires 'a standard action,' you unfortunately cannot do it.
Does this go for sunder, bull rush, or overrun? These three (or at the very least sunder) would seem to be very much like trip and disarm.
 

fourthmensch said:
Does this go for sunder, bull rush, or overrun? These three (or at the very least sunder) would seem to be very much like trip and disarm.

In the Core Rules, Sunder is a standard action.

According to the FAQ, it isn't.

So it depends who you believe.

-Hyp.
 



Remove ads

Top