WOIN [Question] Does Cybernetics count as Equipment in dice pools?

Drekin

Villager
Hello again
It is I, Drekin, and I'm back with another question!

When making a Dice Pool of
Attribute+Skill+Equipment
does the bonus from Cybernectics ie. an Artificial Arm giving +1d6 to strength, count as equipment and is then limited by Max Dice Pool?

Thanks in advance
Drekin
 

SilentJay

Explorer
It's equipment quality that counts with Max Dice Pool, not equipment bonuses. (Though that could be made clearer in the rules.) So, the +1d6 to Strength is above and beyond the MDP.

That said, I don't know if cyberware counts as equipment with equipment quality.
 
Last edited:

Morrus

Well, that was fun
Staff member
No, the equipment part is short for equipment quality. So a high quality artificial arm would add a separate +1d6 which is part of that dice pool.
 

Advertisement

Top