Level Up (A5E) Question Re: Doubleshot. Can you also attack on that turn?

Faolyn

(she/her)
Edit: So it turns out that the LU tools site is wrong, and that's what I was using. So nevermind.


Sorry if this has been asked before. Anyhoo, I'm making Yet Another character for fun (ah, the life of a Narrator...), using one of the new ranger archetypes from the newest GPG, and I decided to give them Double Shot. It reads:

The next ranged weapon attack you make uses two missiles instead of one. On a hit, you deal an additional weapon damage die.

Does this basically mean they can't attack on this turn, since their action is spent drawing and knocking the two arrow? (Level 3 character, if it matters.) Or was this supposed to read like some of the other maneuvers, which let you take an attack as part of the action used to activate the maneuver.
 
Last edited:

log in or register to remove this ad




Faolyn

(she/her)
no problem - it does say an action on the online tools. that's...weird. and also makes it true strike tier, honestly.
Yeah, with the character I was working on, I could see them only using it as their first shot and combining it with some of those accuracy bonuses that rangers get, then saving the exertion for other things.
 

An Advertisement

Advertisement4

Top