Quickened Spell & Quickened SLA

shilsen

Adventurer
The Quicken Spell feat says that you may cast only one quickened spell (free action) per round, and the Quickened Spell-Like Ability feat says that you may use only one quickenedspell-like ability (free action) per round. Hence, by the RAW, you can use both in the same round, correct? I'm sure many DMs (myself included) would regard both as similar and rule that they do not work together, but I'm interested in the RAW right now.

Thanks.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

shilsen said:
The Quicken Spell feat says that you may cast only one quickened spell (free action) per round, and the Quickened Spell-Like Ability feat says that you may use only one quickenedspell-like ability (free action) per round. Hence, by the RAW, you can use both in the same round, correct? I'm sure many DMs (myself included) would regard both as similar and rule that they do not work together, but I'm interested in the RAW right now.

If the DM has updated the actions to be a swift action, then it's only one. If they haven't, then yes, strictly, one of each is permitted.

-Hyp.
 

Hypersmurf said:
If the DM has updated the actions to be a swift action, then it's only one. If they haven't, then yes, strictly, one of each is permitted.

-Hyp.
Thanks. That's exactly the way I'm running it as a DM - making quickened SLA a swift action, so no combining the two.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top