SpikeyFreak
First Post
Can I cast cure light wounds and then pull my mace off my belt and shield off my back, and then when I need to heal someone drop my mace and touch them?
--Old School Spikey
				
			--Old School Spikey
			
				Last edited: 
			
		
	
								
								
									
	
								
							
							So what rule says that a shield and a mace don't count as something when it says that if you touch something the spell discharges? I ask because there are places that say that items on your person are part of you.
So what rule says that a shield and a mace don't count as something when it says that if you touch something the spell discharges? I ask because there are places that say that items on your person are part of you.
--Prying Spikey
Can I cast cure light wounds and then pull my mace off my belt and shield off my back, and then when I need to heal someone drop my mace and touch them?
--Old School Spikey
Touch Spells and Holding the Charge: In most cases, if you don't discharge a touch spell on the round you cast it, you can hold the charge (postpone the discharge of the spell) indefinitely. You can make touch attacks round after round until the spell is discharged. If you cast another spell, the touch spell dissipates.
Some touch spells allow you to touch multiple targets as part of the spell. You can't hold the charge of such a spell; you must touch all targets of the spell in the same round that you finish casting the spell.
In a space of a single round? Yes, without the Shield (you need to have Quick Draw feat or wield mace during move).
From Pathfinder PRD:
RuemereTouch Spells and Holding the Charge: In most cases, if you don't discharge a touch spell on the round you cast it, you can hold the charge (postpone the discharge of the spell) indefinitely. You can make touch attacks round after round until the spell is discharged. If you cast another spell, the touch spell dissipates.
While I agree that the Mace is not an "anyone", it most surely is "anything".Holding the Charge: If you don’t discharge the spell in the round when you cast the spell, you can hold the charge indefinitely. You can continue to make touch attacks round after round. If you touch anything or anyone while holding a charge, even unintentionally, the spell discharges. If you cast another spell, the touch spell dissipates.