Reading Scrolls and AoO Question?

Aluvial

Explorer
Does reading a scroll provide an opponent with a chance to take an AoO on the scroll reader?

If there is an official rule on this, please list the reference with the page #.

Thanks...

Aluvial
 

log in or register to remove this ad

"Activating a spell completion item is a standard action and provokes attacks of opportunity exactly as casting a spell does." A scroll is a spell completion item.

Check this SRD page, or check the magic items overview in the DMG.
 

Remove ads

Top