Ride by attack on a large or larger creature?

Drakeskull

First Post
Ok in normal ride by attack you can ride by and not provoke an attack of opportunity right? and you do provoke an attack of opportunity when charging a creature with reach right? then what happens when you try and ride by attack a large creature?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

No AOO, regardless of the opponent's reach. (It doesn't cancel AOOs in a particular location -- it just cancels AOOs, period.) It's very similar to Spring Attack, which has a FAQ entry also confirming that it cancels any AOOs regardless of reach.
 
Last edited:

Remove ads

Top