Routing in Minis Skirmish Game

Simplicity

Explorer
I have a game tonight, and I have questions about routing in the minis skirmish game. What exactly is the order of events?

Suppose one of your creatures takes damage and falls to half of its hitpoints.
I assume the morale save is immediate. If the morale save is failed, does the creature immediately move or does it wait until its activation? The text in the Minis book kind of sounds like the movement is immediate, but I'm uncertain.

One the next activation, a creature can rally. Another save is made. If the creature fails the save, it moves double movement towards the exit. What if the save is made? Does the creature do nothing that turn then?

Ugh... This is so unclear in the book.
 

log in or register to remove this ad



MerricB said:
As soon as it loses half of its hit points, it makes the Morale Save.

If it fails the Morale save, it immediately moves towards the exit.

When rallying, if it makes the Morale save, it does nothing else that turn. (Exceptions come from the Purple Dragon Knight and Cleric of Order commander abilities).

You can find these answers in the FAQ: http://www.wizards.com/default.asp?x=dnd/mi/20031023x

Also see the errata: http://www.wizards.com/default.asp?x=dnd/mi/20031030x

Cheers!

Thanks, Merric. (Your site is the best!) :-)
 

Remove ads

Top