Rules Question:Dazed and mounted PCs

mflayermonk

First Post
If a PC on a mount is hit by a daze effect and both the PC and mount are dazed, can the mount move with its action and the PC attack with its action? (Basically you only lose a minor)? What if only the mount or only the PC is dazed?

Mounted combat is on DMG page 46 bottom right of the page.

"On your turn you and your mount combined can take a normal set of actions-a standard action, a move action, and a minor action. You can divide these actions as you wish, most commonly your mount takes a move action to walk or fly, and you take a standard action to attack. You and your mount also share a single immediate action. If you and your mount separate, you still share one set of actions on that turn."
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Think of you and your mount as one character; the mount is your bottom half, your character is your top half. If you're dazed, then this amalgamated character can only take one action, be that a standard, a move, or a minor.

Does that help?
 

Remove ads

Top