Scrolls

Thrarn Iranorn

First Post
Okay, this is probably a stupid question for those familiar to Mages, Sorcerers, and Druids, but I am just now dabbling in magic users. Anyway, can a Druid use a scroll that has a spell from a Mage’s spell list…such as burning hands or fireball?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Nope.

Long version: In order to be able to use a scroll, you must have the spell on your spell list and it must be the same kind of magic as you use (so a divine hold person scroll isn't usable by a wizard). If you don't have the level needed to cast the spell, you must make a caster level check (I don't know for sure whether there's another penalty when your key ability score isn't high enough to cast such a spell, such a wizard with Int less than 15 casting a 5th-level spell).
 



Thrarn Iranorn said:
Thanks..okay next question. Can a Druid create scrolls of they have the scribe scroll feat?

Th reason I ask is that there are very few Druid spells on scrolls in the DMG and does that rule apply to wands as well?

Of course they can. It's only that very few druids do that I think, so not many of these scrolls are around.

For wands, you must have the spell on your list, but there's no difference between arcana and divine, AFAIK (plus, you don't have to make a caster level check to activate spells that are beyond your current power)
 

Remove ads

Top