0-hr
Starship Cartographer
We had a gnomish wizard get grappled by a troll last night and hit a snag when I tried to figure out what good (if any) the wizard's shield spell would be after the troll had closed.
For shield spells, we put a little marker on the side (or corner) of the square to denote the plane of protection. Since the troll was technically in the square with the wizard, none of her attacks went through that plane, and so I rules that the shield spell was pretty much useless.
Though the gnome is dead and buried at this point, I'm curious to know if that ruling was correct by the book.
For shield spells, we put a little marker on the side (or corner) of the square to denote the plane of protection. Since the troll was technically in the square with the wizard, none of her attacks went through that plane, and so I rules that the shield spell was pretty much useless.
Though the gnome is dead and buried at this point, I'm curious to know if that ruling was correct by the book.