I don't know if there's an official ruling on the topic, but mine would be that it appears with the 7th-level slot used.I recall there being a discussion about this at some point on the old Wotc forums. If I cast Simulacrum and create a Simulacrum of myself, will it appear with the 7th level spell slot used or unused?
I recall there being a discussion about this at some point on the old Wotc forums. If I cast Simulacrum and create a Simulacrum of myself, will it appear with the 7th level spell slot used or unused?