Ogrork the Mighty said:The errata says the scout must, (1) move at least 10 feet away from where they started; and (2) the benefits only kick in after moving at least 10 feet.
If you move 15 feet away then 15 feet back, you have moved away and you have moved at least 10 feet. Both criteria have been fulfilled.
What the errata should say is that you end your movement at least 10 feet from where you started your turn.
Correct, it should have been worded that way.
Now if it is not "intended" to be worded that way, what was the point of adding the text in the first place since it provides no additional meaning if it is not read the way that others are reading it?