Spellfire wielder + Reactive counterspell

Bouncer

First Post
Hi!

Could anyone tell me if it is possible for a spellfire wielder (MoF) with Reactive counterspel (MoF) ability to absorb a spell thrown at him instead of countering it?

Thanks
 

log in or register to remove this ad

No. Not without house ruling Reactive Counterspell. Using Spellfire to aborb a spell isn't a counterspell. I have a custom feat in my games to allow such use with Spellfire though.
 


Reactive Spellfire [Spellfire] Custom
Your affinity with spellfire allows you to absorb spells on the fly.
&nbsp&nbsp&nbspPrerequisites: Combat Reflexes, Improved Initiative, Spellfire Wielder.
&nbsp&nbsp&nbspBenefit: Once per round, you can use your spellfire ability to absorb an opponent’s spell even if you have not readied an action to do so. This action takes the place of your regular action for the round. You can’t use this feat when flat-footed. As before, only spells that specifically target you are applicable for absorption.
&nbsp&nbsp&nbspNormal: Without this feat, you must ready an action each round you wish to use your spellfire ability to absorb a spell.
 





kreynolds said:
Reactive Spellfire [Spellfire] Custom
Your affinity with spellfire allows you to absorb spells on the fly.
&nbsp&nbsp&nbspPrerequisites: Combat Reflexes, Improved Initiative, Spellfire Wielder.
&nbsp&nbsp&nbspBenefit: Once per round, you can use your spellfire ability to absorb an opponent’s spell even if you have not readied an action to do so. This action takes the place of your regular action for the round. You can’t use this feat when flat-footed. As before, only spells that specifically target you are applicable for absorption.
&nbsp&nbsp&nbspNormal: Without this feat, you must ready an action each round you wish to use your spellfire ability to absorb a spell.

So, does this mean that you can't use this feat after your turn in initiative, as your regular action has already been taken? Would this make you want to delay?
 

Quidam said:
So, does this mean that you can't use this feat after your turn in initiative, as your regular action has already been taken?

No. If you have already used your regular action this round, then it merely consumes your regular action for the next round. The same thing applies to Reactive Counterspell as well.
 
Last edited:

Remove ads

Top