MarkB said:And once it's cast, can the caster choose again, if he moves, or turns around, or changes size? If so, how often, and when?
No.
MarkB said:And once it's cast, can the caster choose again, if he moves, or turns around, or changes size? If so, how often, and when?
Hypersmurf said:It keeps the rules uncluttered. We only need the one rule - the point of origin of an area is always a grid intersection.
-Hyp.
Moon-Lancer said:I find a lopsided spell thats supposed be "centered" with respect to the creature wrong in every way shape and form. Must be all those dzn classes and mechanical drawling classes were if the artwork wasen't mounted in the center, the teacher woulden't grade it or they would ridicule you.
all my sensibilities are kicking in screaming NOOOO!!!!
Hypersmurf said:Did your dzn and mechanical drawling classes have a rule that the point of origin of artwork is always a grid intersection?
-Hyp.
Moon-Lancer said:The gird intersection defines the location the figure, but this is not how it works in d&d.
Centering a radius on the caster would create 1/2 affected square on the combat grid system.Moon-Lancer said:I believe it was you that brought up vanishing points. I was merely commenting that the spell works better as a border, as if it were mounted artwork. That center should mean center, not off center, as their is a big difference between the two. When a spell says "centered on the caster" it should mean it.
None that I know of. Being large is a huge benefit for those who can make use of it. The only way to balance a no HD LA+0 is to make it large [long] {thus no reach] and a str penalty to balance out the larger weapon dice size.Moon-Lancer said:btw What large creature has a LA of zero that players could use?
A Medium humanoid with enlarge person cast on him.Moon-Lancer said:well that really doesen't address my concerns. btw What large creature has a LA of zero that players could use?