Mort_Q First Post Apr 6, 2009 #1 Other than flavour, is there any reason why a Spiked Chain fighter couldn't take the Polearm Master paragon path?
Other than flavour, is there any reason why a Spiked Chain fighter couldn't take the Polearm Master paragon path?
Alabast First Post Apr 6, 2009 #2 Not that I can see. None of the wording in the features and powers says they require a polearm, only a reach weapon.
Not that I can see. None of the wording in the features and powers says they require a polearm, only a reach weapon.
M Mentat55 First Post Apr 6, 2009 #3 It is certainly within the rules. All the powers and abilities specify two-handed reach weapons, not polearms (other than in some of the names).
It is certainly within the rules. All the powers and abilities specify two-handed reach weapons, not polearms (other than in some of the names).
J James McMurray First Post Apr 6, 2009 #4 If they fit the prereqs, go for it. If they don't fit the prereqs but the combination isn't too powerful, go for it anyway.
If they fit the prereqs, go for it. If they don't fit the prereqs but the combination isn't too powerful, go for it anyway.
chitzk0i Explorer Apr 7, 2009 #5 Polearm master is certainly worded to allow it. see also the Swordmaster PP. "Swordmaster? He's using a spiked chain!"
Polearm master is certainly worded to allow it. see also the Swordmaster PP. "Swordmaster? He's using a spiked chain!"