howandwhy99
Adventurer
Is it possible to sunder a weapon or object that your PC holds or has on their person?
Would it incur an AoO from those who threaten you?
Is this in a rules clarification somewhere?
- I guess I would say yes you can sunder it just like a 2nd edition barbarians retributive strike. You could even do it unarmed, if you can deal lethal damage with your fists. And that it would not incur an AoO per Table 8-2. But this is extrapolating from the PHB. I don't have all the Sage Advice columns to check.
- Plus I would say you do not need the sunder feat to do this.
Would it incur an AoO from those who threaten you?
Is this in a rules clarification somewhere?
- I guess I would say yes you can sunder it just like a 2nd edition barbarians retributive strike. You could even do it unarmed, if you can deal lethal damage with your fists. And that it would not incur an AoO per Table 8-2. But this is extrapolating from the PHB. I don't have all the Sage Advice columns to check.
- Plus I would say you do not need the sunder feat to do this.
Last edited: