swallow whole

Sektat

First Post
I got two questions about swallow whole:

If a monster swallows me, and I want to cut my way out of the stomach: Do I need to win an opposed grapple check to draw the weapon? Because in the rules it says "you are considered grappled if you're swallowed". Which would also mean I will get a -4 to my attack (that's not so hard. Harder will be to win that grapple check)

I guess damage reduction from the monster also aplies to it's stomach?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Yep, you're grappled when you've been swallowed. Personally, I make the monster do it at a -20 penalty because it's grappling with only a part of its body.

So yes, you have a -4 to attack with light weapons only.

Barring unusual morphology, DR would still apply.
 

Remove ads

Top