Tanglefoot Bags + Flying Creatures


log in or register to remove this ad

That depends on the size of the creature. I'd say anything large and smaller would be affected and go ker-plop onto the ground below, but something like a Roc or a Dragon would not be downed, since the spread of the goo would only cover a small part of their body, insignificant to the point that nothing happens.
 

If I was the GM...

...I'd say that, since its wings were already spread for flying, that it was entangled, but able to glide to the ground without harm. Your GM's mileage may vary...
 

By the letter of the rules it would not, but you could make an arguement for common sense saying something else. One thing to remember at least is that depending on their manueverability, most flying creatures have a minimum air speed. If they don't maintain that speed every turn they fall. entangling them could make this significantly harder to do, since their speed does go down.
 

Remove ads

Top