The One Sword question

Just curious, as it didn't seem clear to me, on the 2nd attack of "The One Sword", that one that dazes if it hits, what happens if you roll a critical?

I mean, its not [W] damage, so is the crit damage assessed from your weapon? If you have Devastating Critical as a feat, is it assessed also?

Thanks! :)
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Extra damage is always in addition to normal damage. So if an attack does not normally deal damage, it does not benefit from effects that provide additional damage, like criticals with magical weapons.

However, I cannot recall the source of this rule.
 

Extra damage is always in addition to normal damage. So if an attack does not normally deal damage, it does not benefit from effects that provide additional damage, like criticals with magical weapons.

However, I cannot recall the source of this rule.

Well, the source is simply that all of those things are bonuses to the damage roll. If there is no damage roll, there are no bonuses. More generally powers that never do damage simply can't benefit from ANY kind of damage bonus regardless if its to a damage roll or just "damage" in general. There isn't a specific rule, its just a consequence of the way the damage rules are written.
 

Remove ads

Top