Touch attack and also do melee with 2nd hand?

Emirikol

Adventurer
Help! I need some clarification on the rules:

My dwarven wizard has shocking grasp in one hand and a club in the other.

Can he do a touch attack with one hand and make a 2nd attack with the other (two weapon fighting?).

jh
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Emirikol said:
Help! I need some clarification on the rules:

My dwarven wizard has shocking grasp in one hand and a club in the other.

Can he do a touch attack with one hand and make a 2nd attack with the other (two weapon fighting?).

jh
Sure... that is what the two weapon fighting rules are for.

Mike
 

Emirikol said:
Help! I need some clarification on the rules:

My dwarven wizard has shocking grasp in one hand and a club in the other.

Can he do a touch attack with one hand and make a 2nd attack with the other (two weapon fighting?).

jh


Hi!

IIRC, casting a touch spell is (normally) a standard action that can be combined with a touch attack in the same round. That (and a move action or a 5-ft.-step) would constitute a round of action. If the spellcaster holds the charge of a touch spell he could attack with his charge and - if he has more than 1 attack per round, i.e. iterative attacks - he could melee attack with his second attack, whether that may be a weapon which he holds in the other hand or an "unarmed" attack with his hand now depleted of the charge (if he hit, that is).

Kind regards
 


Remove ads

Top