trouble with swallow

What happens when a druid changed to t-rex swallow a human, then changes to a bird:
the druid explodes? Or the druid kill the victim automatically because her size is tiny? Or ...
help to me. thanks.
 

log in or register to remove this ad


Thanee said:
I'd let him spit the victim out before, or in the process of, transforming.

No damage to either one.

Bye
Thanee
*Makes Will save to avoid commenting on spit and swallow*

I'd rule that the swallowed creature can no longer fit so simply appears outside the now transformed druid. If you wanted to be really tough, you could rule that this is the opposite situation of the "can't change into a form too large to fit in the available area" rule and simply not allow the druid to transform into a shape too small to hold the swallowed creature within.
 

If the person is dead, you should simply treat them as part of that characters equipment. If alive, I'd just rule what Shilsen said, you simply can't change into a form that won't accomadate whats in your stomach.

Calrin Alshaw
 

CalrinAlshaw said:
If the person is dead, you should simply treat them as part of that characters equipment. If alive, I'd just rule what Shilsen said, you simply can't change into a form that won't accomadate whats in your stomach.

Calrin Alshaw
I agree. The second question by Oscar implies that the swallowee is alive. But if not, that's definitely the way to do it.
 


What will happen if the same druid summons a t rex, the little one swallows the BBG and then, the druid simple dispel the summoning, does the animal with the BBG simple disappear or will disapear only the animal, leaving behind the BBG
 

If the victim is dead, don't worry about it. There are a few million areas of D&D that fall apart if you think about them too hard. Although this can add to the 'realism' of the game, too much 'realism' ruins the 'fantasy' if 'you' know what I 'mean'.

If the being is still alive, just say the following, "You just swallowed someone. Do you *really* want to change into a bird now?"

If they ask what will happen, tell them, "No druid has ever been stupid enough to ... errr ... no druid has ever been brave enough to try."

In 99% of the cases, that will solve the problem.
 

wujenta said:
What will happen if the same druid summons a t rex, the little one swallows the BBG and then, the druid simple dispel the summoning, does the animal with the BBG simple disappear or will disapear only the animal, leaving behind the BBG
The T-Rex disappears, leaving the BBEG behind.
 

This reminds of a situation that came up in a game a couple years ago.

My wizard Confused a T Rex, causing it to attack and swallow a human that was directing it.

The party sorcerer, as part of our continual game of one-upmanship, then managed to polymorph the T Rex into a kitten.

We totally forgot about the guy inside it at the time. Has there ever been any sort of ruling as to what the heck should happen in that sort of situation, though?
 

Remove ads

Top