Two With One question...

Krosis

First Post
I understand that Palm Throw is considered a volley. As such, only the first hit gets sneak attack damage. Two With One you are attacking two adjacent opponents at the same time though. So do both take sneak attack damage? Does it vary depending on the situation?

edit: These abilities are from Complete Warrior for the Master Thrower, btw.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

If both opponents struck by "two with one blow" meet the conditions for sneak attack damage to apply, then yes.
 

Two attacks with a single attack roll sounds like it would fall under the general volley category, so I'd be inclined to assume that precision damage only applies to the first target (whether or not the roll is sufficient to beat that target's AC).

Much like Scorching Ray (though each ray uses its own attack roll), where precision damage only applies to the first ray.

-Hyp.
 

I haven't read the appropriate parts in a long time but:

The "general consensus" is that if the attack requires one attack roll then SA occurs only once baring a more specific rule. If you make multiple attack rolls then you can make multiple SA's.

As to which one would get the SA damage if you had to choose, I'd rule that the first target would be the one to receive SA damage (if it was hit, that is).

Edit: Beaten by Hypersmurf :( but at least he agrees with me. :)
 
Last edited:

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top