Wall of Thorns Question?

MacMathan

Adventurer
Supporter
With out posting it verbatim the spell creates a wall that states it does damage "If a creature enters the wall’s space or starts its turn there..."

Does entering have to be voluntary on the creatures turn or can forced movement trigger the damage in which case it seems the creature would take the damage again at the start of its turn?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Enter generally means however the creature ended up in the square, it entered it. If talked about the creature moving into the square, then it generally means voluntary movement.
 

My group considers push, pull, slide effects entering into the wall of thorns. I can't say for sure if this is how the rules intended the power to work, but I don't feel it is broken playing it this way.
 

Remove ads

Top